top of page
Green Leaves

Full Wedding Video (vows featured below video)




Full Vows


Dena, the officiant—


We are gathered here today to celebrate the union of Matt and Shelby, we celebrate the special love they share, and we support their lifetime commitment to each other.


The couple has written their own vows, Matt will begin


Matt and Shelby, marriage is a precious gift, a lifelong commitment, and a challenge to love one another more completely each and every day.


Please join hands.


Matt, do you take Shelby to be your wedded wife to live together in matrimony? Do you promise to love her, comfort her, honor and keep her for better for worse, for richer for poorer, in sickness and in health, forsaking all others and to be faithful only to her, from this day forward, so long as you both shall live? Please answer, I do.


Matt: "I do."


Shelby, do you take Matt to be your wedded husband, to live together in matrimony? Do you promise to love him, comfort him, honor and keep him, for better or worse, for richer or poorer, in sickness and in health, forsaking all others and to be faithful only to him, from this day forward, so long as you both shall live? Please answer, I do.


Shelby: "I do.


Matt and Shelby have chosen to exchange rings as a symbol of their infinite love for one another.

From this day forward may you see these rings as a constant reminder of the joy of this day, your commitment to each other, and the unwavering love you feel today and always. Please repeat after me.


I, Matt, in the sight of God, by the life that courses within my blood and the love that resides within my heart, take you, Shelby, to my hand, my heart, and my spirit, to be my chosen one for my whole life. I promise to love you wholly and completely without restraint, in sickness and in health, in plenty and in poverty, in life and beyond, where we shall meet and love again. I will not seek to change you but to grow with you along this journey. I will respect you, your beliefs, and your ways as I respect myself, forever. With this ring, I thee wed.


I, Shelby, in the sight of God, by the life that courses within my blood and the love that resides within my heart, take you, Matt, to my hand, my heart, and my spirit, to be my chosen one for my whole life. I promise to love you wholly and completely without restraint, in sickness and in health, in plenty and in poverty, in life and beyond, where we shall meet and love again. I will not seek to change you but to grow with you along this journey. [I will love your child as my own child because as God has given me you, God has given me her.] I will respect you, your beliefs, and your ways as I respect myself, forever. With this ring, I thee wed.


By the power vested in me, by the Universal Life Church and by the state of Illinois, I now pronounce you husband and wife.


You may seal your vows with a kiss.


Matt's Personally Written Vows—


Shelby I knew there was something special about you from the moment I swiped right. You taught me the importance of an enjoying a good meal and what I means to enjoy a good cup of coffee. You've helped me to become the best version of myself and for that I am eternally grateful.


We've grown so much over the past few years and I'm so excited to see what our family continues to grow into.


love your smile, your kind heart, your compassion, your desire to pet all the dogs, and your ability to be the world's best step mom.


love the way you make me give you a "real kiss" and I promise to not be too embarrassed about kissing you in public now that we're married.


I promise to love you and to encourage you to do great things for the rest of our lives. I promise to always unlock the door for you because I know your keys are too big for your purse. I promise to be the best travel companion and life partner. I promise to hold your hand when on beautiful vacations and help you up on the hardest days. I promise to love you for the rest of our lives.


You're my best friend and I'm so excited to begin this adventure with you.


Shelby's Personally Written Vows——


The Bible says that God places the lonely in family and from the very beginning that is what you have been for me. You’re my best friend, my comfort and my constant tormenter with your dad jokes. I wouldn’t have it any other way though because you are my home, my safe place.


I love how much you love Cassidy and that you’re the kind of father who fights for his child, no matter what. And because I have seen you fight for her I know that no matter what our family looks like in the years to come you will be there holding us up and making sure we’re safe. 


I am grateful that you are who I get to grow old with until we’re 125 (because of medical advances, obviously) because I know we will be laughing through the hard times and celebrating in the happy times until the very end. 


I’m so happy we have finally made it to this day but this day isn’t the destination. It’s a special moment in a lifetime filled with more special moments but even more everyday moments that will be just as beautiful in their own way because we are together. 


I promise to love you no matter what it takes. I promise to push you when you need pushing but to hold you tight when the world has been too much. I promise to be your home like you are mine. 


Thank you for loving me. 

13 views

Comments


bottom of page